Utility deposits are held on the account for the life of the account. Once an account is finalized, the full deposit amount is applied to any existing account balance. If a balance still remains, that amount will be billed for. If a credit balance exists, we will send a deposit refund check to the mailing address on file. It is important to update your forward mailing address via the Utility Service Disconnect Application (PDF) when services are canceled.
Visit our page for more information such as contact information.